House Hunter’s International: My Thoughts Going In

Ecuador, so beautiful…

One day left to prepare for our home search in a foreign country!! We begin filming our quest tomorrow narrowing our search to 3 homes within walking distance to the Pacific Ocean off the coast of Ecuador. After all the years of being a fan of HGTV’s House Hunter’s International, it’s hard to believe that our story is headed for television.

Steve and I having lunch at a Cabana

We are so excited to follow our dreams to Ecuador. As every woman knows, you must look your best to feel your best, especially on camera.

I’ve been combing the closets for at least three days. With the help of Skype, Whats app, and our trusty internet service, I virtually “modeled” at least 20 different outfits for my girlfriends, husband and my mother.

The night it all began, on my 39th birthday surprise party, Steve said in 21 days we are leaving for Ecuador, Surprise!!

The night it all began, on my 39th birthday surprise party, Steve said in 21 days we are leaving for Ecuador, Surprise!!

This morning I told a friend I needed help because, you don’t always look good in the things you love most. Not to mention, television does some pretty crazy things from filming to editing to the final product.

Yesterday I accessorized the outfits and I think I have chosen the winners.

Follow us (my husband, blogging at  www.stevenwwatkins.com) on our adventure of finding and purchasing our Ecuadorian home.

One of our friendly residents; he's in a bit of a sticky situation

One of our friendly residents; he’s in a bit of a sticky situation

We expect our show to air in late July or early August.

Now to get some rest!

one of my favorite shots of the beach in Puerto Cayo, right after sunrise

one of my favorite shots of the beach in Puerto Cayo, right after sunrise

