Advice from a businessman!

Pilgrim Strong

“Being good in business is the most fascinating kind of art. Making money is art, and working is art, and good business is the best art.” ~ Andy Warhol

***

Years ago, in the world of self employment, I was fortunate one of the most successful local businessmen I know was willing to give me an audience on certain occasions to solicit his sage advice.

He’s one of the wealthiest men in Arkansas, diversely entrepreneurial and a wealth of knowledge.

Out of respect for his time I would call on him only when I needed advice the most.

In passing one morning, he said this:

“The key to making real money is to learn how to make money when you sleep.”

Ever since, I’ve aspired to master the art and science of “making money when you sleep.” It’s surely something to think about.

I’ve never made a dime from…

View original post 677 more words

